Texas Association for the Improvement of Reading Empowering educators and creating star readers since 1947

Officers

BOARD MEMBERS

State President
Dr. Carol Revelle
Texas A&M University – Commerce
2200 Campbell Street
Commerce, TX 75429
214-435-2614
carol.revelle@tamuc.edu

Past President
Margaret Thomson
Baylor University School of Education
One Bear Place, #97214
Waco, TX 76798
(w) 254-710-6135
(h) 254-772-7706
margaret_thomson@baylor.edu

President Elect
Dr. Melinda S. Butler
Humble, TX
713 256-6140
mindydowbutler@gmail.com

State Treasurer
Vanessa Capaldo
Trinity Springs Middle School
350 Keller Parkway
Keller, Texas 76248
(w) 682-203-1442
Vanessa.Capaldo@kellerisd.net

Conference Exhibits Chairperson
Dr. Melinda S. Butler
Humble, TX
713 256-6140
mindydowbutler@gmail.com

Secretary
Amanda Gardner
Baylor University
School of Education
(w) 626-221-6310
Amanda_Gardner@baylor.edu

Governmental Relations Chair
Dr. Carol Revelle
Irving High School
900 North O’Connor Road
Irving, Texas 75201
214-435-2614
crevelle@irvingisd.net

Accountant
Roberta (Bobbie) Applegate
Borel, McClellan, & Applegate
390 Park, Suite 900
Beaumont, TX 77701
(w) 409-835-0927

Webmaster (Non-Voting)
Greg Nichols
greg@thenichols.org

Share