Texas Association for the Improvement of Reading Empowering educators and creating star readers since 1947

Officers

BOARD MEMBERS

State President
Dr. Carol Revelle
Texas A&M University – Commerce
PO Box 3011
Commerce, Texas 75249
214-435-2614
Carol.Revelle@tamuc.edu

Past President
Margaret Thomson
Baylor University School of Education
One Bear Place, #97214
Waco, TX 76798
(w) 254-710-6135
(h) 254-772-7706
margaret_thomson@baylor.edu

President Elect
Dr. Patricia Durham
Sam Houston State University
Language, Literacy, and Special Populations
PO Box 2119
Huntsville, Texas 77341
(w) 936-294-3912
pmd006@shsu.edu

State Treasurer
Vanessa Capaldo
Trinity Springs Middle School
350 Keller Parkway
Keller, Texas 76248
(w) 682-203-1442
Vanessa.Capaldo@kellerisd.net

Conference Exhibits Chairperson
Mindy Butler
Humble, TX
713 256-6140
msbutler@shsu.edu

Secretary
Amanda Gardner
Baylor University
School of Education
(w) 626-221-6310
Amanda_Gardner@baylor.edu

Governmental Relations Chair
Dr. Carol Revelle
Texas A&M University – Commerce
PO Box 3011
Commerce, Texas 75249
214-435-2614
Carol.Revelle@tamuc.edu

Accountant
Roberta (Bobbie) Applegate
Borel, McClellan, & Applegate
390 Park, Suite 900
Beaumont, TX 77701
(w) 409-835-0927

Webmaster (Non-Voting)
Greg Nichols
greg@thenichols.org

Share